Prague Convention Bureau Awards 2012: C-IN received 3 out of 4 nominations!

C-IN Team | May 15, 2012

The awards for best contributors to the convention industry in Prague have been nominated to: Prof. Václav Pačes (Long term contribution to congress tourism), Prof. Vladimír Tesař (Congress of the Year 2010) and Dr. Vladimír Čermák (Candidacy of the Year 2011).

The 4 winners of the Special Awards - the most prestigious awards in the Prague Convention Industry - were announced last night at the Gala Dinner held at the Mayor's Residence in Prague, Czech Republic. The winners were chosen by members of the Award Advisory Board from a pool of entries representing event experts appointed by the Prague Convention Bureau.

3 out of 4 C-IN nominees were awarded:

Prof. Vaclav Paces, „Long-term contribution to the Convention Industry in Prague"

Since 1968, several European and International Congresses have been initiated and successfully realised in the field of biotechnology and biomedicine. This year, another candidacy, the IUBMB 2018 for over 4000 delegates will be submitted.

Dr. Vladimir Cermak, „Candidacy of the Year 2011"

26th General Assembly of the International Geodetic and Geophysical Union (IUGG)
2015, 5000 delegates, 8 associations will have a joined event for 11 days!!!

Prof. Vladimir Tesar, "Congress of the Year 2011"

48th Congress of European Renal Association - European Dialysis and Transplantation Association ERA - EDTA, the largest Congress in the history of the Czech Republic with more than 10.600 delegates.


Read also

Loading data ...